Are You Paying Enough Attention to Your Attic?

Many home owners forget about their attic. Some people use it as an extra storage space, and others forget about this area of the home entirely. Your attic is much more important for the health of your home than you might think, even though it is often neglected. The experienced technicians at Isolation Multi-Services provide a series of attic restoration and repair services that can improve the health of your home and save you money in the process. Here are a few of the reasons why maintaining your attic is important for any home owner.

Attic Insulation Saves Money

Insulating your attic saves money on energy costs, especially in the dead of winter. If your home doesn’t stay at a consistent temperature or if your energy bills are consistently higher than expected, your attic may not be properly insulated. Poor attic insulation causes thermal transfer, which means that the outdoor temperature is moving indoors and putting more strain on your heating or cooling system. A lack of attic insulation can add an extra 33% to your energy bill.

Attic Ventilation is Essential

Your attic, like the rest of your home, needs to breathe. A lot of problems can arise if your home isn’t getting the right amount of air flow. Some of the benefits of proper attic ventilation include:

 

  • Extending the life of your shingles.
  • Improving the air quality in your home.
  • Defending against water vapour, which causes mold.
  • Preventing ice buildups.
  • Improving energy-efficiency.

Attic ventilation is the great way to protect your home against mold infestations, environmental damage, and airborne pollutants. Contact one of our experienced technicians at Isolation Multi-Services for more information about our attic ventilation repair and installation services.

Attics Are a Major Mold Risk

Studies have shown that 50% of homes have mold in the attic. The dangers of mold are more than just structural—mold exposure can lead to serious health conditions including respiratory and allergy issues. Having your attic inspected for mold is the best way to control and remove an infestation before it gets out of hand. A professional mold inspection and removal company will be able to identify a mold infestation in your attic and have it eradicated as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Attics are often neglected, but their regular maintenance can greatly improve the quality of your home. The ventilation, insulation, and mold services provided by Isolation Multi-Services will keep your attic clean and safe. Contact us today to find out more.

 

 

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Donnez-vous assez d’attention à votre grenier ?

Doit-on quitter la maison lors de l'application de polyuréthane ?

La plupart des propriétaires oublient leur grenier. Certaines personnes l’utilisent comme un espace d’entreposage supplémentaire mais plusieurs autres oublient cette zone de la maison entièrement. Cependant, votre grenier est important pour la santé de votre maison, même s’il est souvent négligé. Les techniciens expérimentés chez Isolation Multi-Services offrent une série de services de restauration et de réparation de grenier qui peuvent améliorer la santé de votre maison et vous faire économiser de l’argent. Voici quelques-unes des raisons pour lesquelles le maintien de votre grenier est important.

L’isolation de grenier vous économise de l’argent

L’isolation de votre grenier vous permet d’économiser de l’argent sur les coûts d’énergie, en particulier pendant les mois d’hiver. Si votre maison ne reste pas à une température constante ou si vos factures d’énergie sont toujours plus élevées que prévu, votre grenier n’est peut-être pas correctement isolé. Une isolation de grenier inadéquate provoque le transfert thermique, ce qui signifie que la température extérieure se déplace à l’intérieur et met plus de pression sur votre système de chauffage ou de climatisation. Un manque d’isolation dans votre grenier peut ajouter un supplément de 33% sur votre facture d’énergie.

La ventilation de grenier est essentielle

Votre grenier, comme le reste de votre maison, a besoin de respirer. Beaucoup de problèmes peuvent survenir si votre maison ne reçoit pas la bonne quantité de flux d’air. Certains des avantages de la ventilation de grenier appropriée comprennent:

● L’extension de la durée de vie de vos bardeaux.
● L’amélioration de la qualité de l’air dans votre maison.
● La défense contre l’humidité et la moisissure.
● La prévention des accumulations de glace.
● L’amélioration de l’efficacité énergétique de votre maison.

La ventilation de grenier protège votre maison contre les infestations de moisissures, les dommages environnementaux et des polluants atmosphériques. Contactez Isolation Multi-Services pour plus d’informations sur nos services d’installation et de réparation de ventilation de grenier.

Les greniers sont un risque majeur de moisissure

Des études ont montré que 50% des maisons ont de la moisissure dans leur grenier. Les dangers de la moisissure sont nombreux. En plus du dommage structurel, la moisissure peut conduire à des problèmes de santé graves comme les problèmes respiratoires et les allergies. Avoir votre grenier inspecté pour la moisissure est la meilleure façon de contrôler et supprimer une infestation avant qu’elle ne devienne incontrôlable. Une société d’inspection professionnelle de contrôle de moisissure sera en mesure d’identifier une infestation dans votre grenier et l’éradiquer aussi rapidement et efficacement que possible.

Les greniers sont souvent négligés, mais leur entretien régulier peut grandement améliorer la qualité de votre maison. Les services de ventilation, d’isolation, et de moisissure fournis par Isolation Multi-Services garderont votre grenier propre et sûr. Contactez-nous aujourd’hui pour en savoir plus.

 

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *